Simplified Challenges in Season 7: Battle Pass, Rewards and More

Apex Legends Season 7: Ascension Launches November 4 at 8PM PT / 10PM CT / 11PM ET and Nov 5: 1AM Brazil / 4AM GMT / 5AM EU / 9:30AM IST / 1PM KST / 1PM JST / 2PM AEST

STARS FILL BATTLE PASS LEVELS

Battle Pass progress is now awarded as Stars (or a full Battle Pass level) as opposed to CP. Each star is 1/10th of a level, and each star fills in a slot on the star meter. When the meter is full, the level is awarded and the meter is reset. This makes it much easier to view partial progress toward the next level.

NEW CHALLENGE TRACKER 

The new challenge tracker shows challenges sorted into categories such as dailies, weeklies and event. The challenges closest to completion are prioritized in the list. This makes it much easier to quickly decide which challenges to work toward without leaving the lobby.

NEW END OF MATCH SUMMARY

The end of match summary has been improved to surface key challenge information more clearly. It should now be much easier to understand how each match contributes to Battle Pass progress.

NEW OBJECTIVES AND REWARDS

There are new challenge objectives and rewards to create a more varied and rewarding experience:

  • There are no more recurring Weekly Challenges, but those rewards have been rolled into the revamped Daily Challenges. 
  • Unique Weekly Challenges can still be completed at any time during the season. They are very similar in terms of objectives and rewards, but difficulty is now more consistent. 
  • The XP Challenge now awards 1 star for each 10,000XP earned. The premium Battle Pass boosts now increase progress by up to 50% by boosting how much XP gets counted for the challenge. The boosts do not increase the underlying XP gains. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply